Announcing the newly formed sirius chamber ensemble

It is with great enthusiasm we announce the new Sirius chamber ensemble. We are very excited to have planned our first two concerts for the year. Our core group consists of Ian Sykes (clarinet), Alison Evans (bassoon), Julia Zeltzer (french horn), Georgina Price (viola), and Clare Kahn (cello). We will be joined by our lovely friends from the Cooper string quartet for our debut concert at the Mosman Art Gallery & Community Centre on Sunday 22 May at 3pm. We will be performing the Mozart Clarinet Quintet, Conesson Disco Toccata for Clarinet and Cello, and the Beethoven Septet.

It will be a showcase for the wind instruments on Saturday 13th August at 7pm at St Philip’s Church, 3 York Street, Sydney. On the program will be the Mozart Quintet for Piano and Winds, Francaix Divertissement for Oboe, Clarinet and Bassoon, and Muczynski Fantasy Trio for Clarinet, Cello and Piano.

We look forward to performing these great works for wind and string chamber ensembles.

Stay tuned for more details.

Leave a comment

Filed under Concerts

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s