Maurice Ravel: Introduction and Allegro for harp, flute, clarinet and string quartet.

Watch this lovely performance by harpist Isabelle Moretti and French chamber musicians, of Ravel’s composition commissioned by instrument making company Erard for the double action pedal harp. The composition marvellously displays the expressive range of the harp.

Come to listen to Sydney harpist Owen Torr and Sirius Chamber Ensemble play this work by Ravel, as well as music of Debussy, Taffanel and Connesson at the Glebe Justice Centre on Saturday 28th June, 1:30pm.

Leave a comment

June 15, 2014 · 3:22 pm

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s